0

Turtleneck pullover: Tilda

It’s finally happening! Today I would like to introduce you to my first own knitting pattern. 🙂
(Advertising on own behalf!)

TILDA (by Nina Nadel)

Tilda is a figure-hugging turtleneck pullover with a decorative stitch pattern that is placed slightly to the side at the front & back and a central placed decorative stitch pattern at the right sleeve. (For those who don’t like asymmetry, there is also an optional decorative stitch pattern instruction for the left sleeve included.)

The knitting instructions contain separate instructions for each size (XS – XXL) and many tips for individual size adjustment. The decorative stitch pattern is available as text and as charted stitch pattern. Languages: German & English

The knitting pattern for TILDA is NOW available: BUY it right NOW!
or go to the product page at Nina Nadel’s Ravelry Store first.

Info: “Ravelry is a community site, an organizational tool, and a yarn & pattern database for knitters and crocheters.” (quote: Ravelry)
To use all functions, you need to have an account, but it’s free. If you don’t have or want to open a free account at ravelry, you are still able to buy my pattern, just use the links above.

How it works:
Tilda is a seamless pullover that is knitted from the top down.

At first the upper back is knitted in rows down to the underarms. Stitches then are picked up for the upper front at the “shoulders“ of the upper back and with some newly cast on stitches also knitted in rows down to the underarms. Both pieces are joined in the round for the body. For the sleeves, stitches are picked up around the armholes, the sleeve caps are worked with short rows, the sleeve itself is knitted in rounds. The turtleneck is also knitted directly on by picking up stitches around the neckline. At the end only the remaining threads have to be woven in.

Size Chart:

What do you need:
Knitting instructions: Tilda (get it HERE)
Yarn: Drops Cotton Merino or a yarn of similar quality
Consumption: XS ca. 350g | S ca. 400g | M ca. 450g | L ca. 500g | XL ca. 500g | XXL ca. 550g
Gauge: 18 stitches x 25 rows (stockinette stitch with needle size 5)
Needle size: 5 + 4,5 (or needle size required to achieve gauge)
Extra: at least 6 stitch markers, 2 stitch holders or auxiliary needles for putting stitches on hold, 1 wool needle to weave in the remaining threads

Informations about the used yarn:
DROPS Cotton Merino:
– colour used in the example – grey (colour 19)
– a superwash yarn for all seasons
– machine wash on gentle cycle 40°C / don’t use fabric softener / dry Flat
– made in EU, Oeko-Tex® certification, Standard 100, Class I. = completely free from harmful chemicals, suitable for baby articles (ages 0-3)
– wonderfully soft quality, not too warm and really affordable

Info: Although I mention this yarn in my instructions (I was allowed to do so by the manufacturer), I have neither been paid for this naming, nor have I received the material for the development free of charge, nevertheless due to my linking here, I would like to point out that this might be “unpaid advertising”, you never know!
😉

Level of difficulty + knitting knowledge:
Tilda is worked with knit and purl stitches, which are worked either in stockinette stitch or twisted for the decorative stitch pattern. How to work “short rows”, which are required for knitting in the sleeves, would be helpful, but there is an extensive glossary in the instructions, which not only explains the abbreviations but also describes the respective knitting techniques. (difficulty: medium – at least: advanced beginner)

Additionally, there is a separate blog entry HERE with my instructions for Jeny’s Stretchy (Slipknot) Cast On, a very elastic method for casting on stitches, which is needed especially for the neckline with turtleneck. Since Jeny’s Surprisingly (Stretchy) Bind-Off is quite well known by now and also well represented with instructions on the internet, I haven’t published my own tutorial yet, but if you prefer to find a tutorial here on my blog, please let me know and I’ll publish one. 🙂

What I hope for:
I really hope that you like Tilda as much as I do. Photos of your finished Tilda would make me really happy, as well as the hashtag #NNTilda (@NinaNadel) if you publish photos yourself on e.g. Instagram. I am also available to answer questions during the knitting process, but please try to find instructions for the different types of stitches on the internet first, they exist! 😉

Have fun knitting!

0

Rollkragenpullover: Tilda

Es ist endlich soweit! Heute möchte ich Euch mein erstes eigenes Strickmuster vorstellen. 🙂
(WERBUNG in eigener Sache!)

TILDA (by Nina Nadel)

Tilda ist ein figurbetonender Rollkragenpullover mit seitlich versetztem Muster auf Vorder- & Rückseite und einem mittig verlaufenden Muster auf dem rechten Ärmel. (Für diejenigen die keine Asymmetrie mögen, in der Anleitung befindet sich optional auch für den linken Ärmel eine Musteranleitung.)

Die Strickanleitung enthält für jede Größe eine separate Anleitung und viele Tips zur individuellen Größenanpassung. Das Muster ist sowohl ausgeschrieben als auch als Strickschrift vorhanden. Sprachen: deutsch & englisch

Die Strickanleitung für TILDA ist AB SOFORT erhältlich: KAUFE JETZT direkt!
oder gehe erst einmal zur Produktseite in Nina Nadel’s Ravelry Store.

Info: “Ravelry ist eine Community-Webseite, ein Organisationswerkzeug und eine Garn- und Musterdatenbank für Strickerinnen und Häckerinnen”. (Zitat: Ravelry)
Um alle Funktionen nutzen zu können benötigst du einen Account, doch der ist kostenlos. Wenn du keinen kostenlosen Account hast oder eröffnen möchtest, kannst du dennoch meine Anleitung kaufen, nutze dafür einfach die oben angegebenen Links.

Arbeitsweise:
Der Pullover wird von oben nach unten in einem Stück gestrickt.

Zuerst wird das Rückenteil bis zu den Armlöchern in Reihen gestrickt. Danach werden für das Vorderteil Maschen an den „Schultern“ des Rückenteils aufgenommen, weitere neu angeschlagen und diese dann ebenfalls in Reihen bis zu den Armlöchern gearbeitet. Im Anschluß geht es mit dem Rumpf in Runden weiter.
Für die Ärmel werden entlang der Armlöcher Maschen aufgenommen und diese mit Hilfe von kurzen Reihen eingestrickt, der untere Ärmelteil wird dann in Runden weitergestrickt. Auch der Rollkragen wird mit Hilfe von Maschenaufnahmen entlang des Halsaussschnittes direkt angestrickt. Am Ende müssen daher nur noch die Restfäden vernäht werden.

Größentabelle:

Was wird benötigt:
Strickanleitung: Tilda (HIER zu bekommen)
Wolle: DROPS Cotton Merino oder eine Wolle mit ähnlicher Beschaffenheit
Verbrauch: XS ca. 350g | S ca. 400g | M ca. 450g | L ca. 500g | XL ca. 500g | XXL ca. 550g
Maschenprobe: 18 Maschen x 25 Reihen (glatt rechts mit Nadelstärke 5)
Nadelstärken: 5 + 4,5 (bzw. die Nadelstärken die zum Erreichen der Maschenprobe benötigt werden)
Sonstiges: mind. 6 Maschenmarkierer, 2 Maschenhalter oder Hilfsnadeln zum Ablegen von Maschen, Wollnadel zum Vernähen der Restfäden

Informationen zur verwendeten Wolle:
DROPS Cotton Merino:
– im Beispiel verwendete Farbe – grau (Farbe 19)
– ein superwash behandeltes Ganzjahresgarn
– Maschinenwäsche im Schonwaschgang 40°C / keinen Weichspüler verwenden / liegend trocknen
– Made in EU, Oeko-Tex® Zertifizierung, Standard 100, Klasse 1 = keine schädlichen Chemikalien, gesundheitl. unbedenklich, für Babyartikel geeignet (Alter 0-3 Jahre).
– wunderbar weiche Qualität, nicht zu warm und wirklich kostengünstig

Info: Obwohl ich diese Wolle in meiner Anleitung nenne (dieses wurde mir vom Hersteller erlaubt), bin ich weder für diese Nennung bezahlt worden, noch habe ich das Material für die Entwicklung kostenfrei zur Verfügung gestellt bekommen, dennoch möchte ich auf Grund meiner Verlinkungen hier auf „unbezahlte Werbung“ hinweisen, man weiß ja nie!
😉

Schwierigkeitsgrad + Strickkenntnisse:
Tilda wird mit rechten und linken Maschen gestrickt, die entweder glatt rechts oder im Musterteil verkreuzt gestrickt werden. Hilfreich wären Erfahrungen mit “kurzen Reihen”, welche zum Einstricken der Ärmel benötigt werden, doch es befndet sich ein umfangreiches Glossar in der Anleitung, in dem nicht nur die Abkürzungen erklärt, sondern auch die jeweiligen Stricktechniken beschrieben werden. (Schwierigkeitsgrad: mittel – zumindest: fortgeschrittener Anfänger)

Zusätzlich gibt es HIER einen gesonderten Blogeintrag mit meiner Anleitung für Jeny’s Stretchy (Slipknot) Cast On, einer sehr elastischen Methode für den Maschenanschlag, der speziell für den Halsausschnitt mit Rollkragen benötigt wird. Da Jeny’s (Surprisingly) Stretchy Bind Off ja mittlerweile bereits recht bekannt und auch gut mit Anleitungen im Netz vertreten ist, habe ich bisher keine eigene Anleitung dazu veröffentlicht, doch wenn ihr lieber auch hier auf meinem Blog eine Anleitung dazu finden möchtet, schreibt es mir und ich stelle eine ein. 🙂

Mein Wunsch:
Ich hoffe das euch Tilda so viel Freude bereitet wie mir. Über Fotos eurer fertigen Tilda würde ich mich riesig freuen, genauso über den Hashtag #NNTilda (@NinaNadel) bei eigener Veröffentlichung z.B. auf Instagram. Auch stehe ich euch gerne bei Fragen während des Strickens zur Verfügung, doch bitte versucht bei Bedarf zuerst Anleitungen zu den einzelnen Maschenarten im Internet zu finden, es gibt sie! 😉

Viel Spaß beim Stricken!